Enrollment conflict messages appear as part of Self-Enrollment and Enroll Others processes. Some are hard stops and enrollment will be prohibited. These are noted as Blocked = Yes in the descriptions below. Others are simply informational – alerting you to a situation you may not have been aware of otherwise.
This list included common enrollment conflicts and additional messages that can appear in the same manner that are not enrollment conflicts, but may be important to understand as part of the enrollment process.
Types of Conflicts and Warnings
We have categorized the conflicts into categories to help you find the message you are seeing. Click a link below to navigate directly to a specific section.
This displays when the instructional language of the course does not match the preferred language of the user.
Blocking: No – It is still possible to enroll
This is not an enrollment conflict. When it displays, it allows Save on the Add Interest but doesn’t save a new interest. Also displayed to user when attempting to add interest again.
Blocking: Yes
This is not an enrollment conflict. This displays when a user enrolls in a course in a series. Interests are added for all other course in the series and can result in automatic enrollment if there are no impediments to enrollment, such as approval requirements or outstanding prerequisites.
Blocking: No
This displays when attempting to enroll a user (enroll or enroll others) and the user is already scheduled in another classroom offering for the same time period.
This displays when Enroll Others is used and an Administrator or Manager attempts to enroll a user who is enrolled or waitlisted in another offering for the same course.
Blocking: Yes
This displays when Enroll Others is used and an Administrator or Manager attempts to enroll a user enrolled in another offering for the same course AND is with the Late Cancel window.
Blocking: Yes